What We're About.

 

 

About TED.


TED is a global nonprofit organization devoted to helping people better understand the world through “Ideas Worth Spreading”. The first TED conference debuted in 1984 where people from the Technology, Entertainment and Design industries converged to share their ideas.

TEDx was created in the spirit of TED’s mission with a goal to give communities, organizations, and individuals the opportunity to stimulate dialogue and create change through TED experiences at the local level. TEDx events are created and organized by TED enthusiasts within their own communities and are designed to present ideas that are of specific interest to that community, in our case, San Luis Obispo. TEDx features a combination of live presenters and official TEDTalks aimed at sparking intellectual conversation and discussion, while uniting community members behind common ideals.

The TEDxSanLuisObispo team is group of passionate young leaders dedicated to the pursuit of learning, development, and positive change in their community. We are excited to bring the TEDx experience to San Luis Obispo and share the unique ideas and insight of SLO citizens with TED. With a strong platform for individuals to share their visions, we can create a one of a kind experience with a huge impact.

 

 

The TEDxSanLuisObispo team is group of passionate young leaders dedicated to the pursuit of learning, development, and positive change in their community. We are excited to bring the TEDx experience to San Luis Obispo and share the unique ideas and insight of SLO citizens with TED. With a strong platform for individuals to share their visions, we can create a one of a kind experience with a huge impact.

 

 

Our Team.

Eli Burch
President

Majoring in Economics

eburch@calpoly.edu

 

Ashley White
Executive Producer

Majoring in EIM

production@tedxslo.com

 

Denise Hensley
Director of Finance

Majoring in Business

finance@tedxslo.com

 

Gabby Chen
Director of Human Resources

Majoring in Business

team@tedxslo.com

 

Matt Bowers
Creative Director

Majoring in Graphic Communication

creative@tedxslo.com

 

McKensie Hammons
Director of Speakers

Majoring in Biology

speakers@tedxslo.com

 

Saksham Tikekar
Director of Outreach & Growth

Majoring in Architecture

saksham.t@tedxslo.com

 

Lexie Gerard
Director of Marketing

Majoring in Business

marketing@tedxslo.com

 

Stephanie Cannon
Director of Sponsorship

Majoring in Business

sponsorship@tedxslo.com

 

Olly Issa
Media Manager

 

 

 

Reach us.

 

Connect with TEDxSanLuisObispo on social media for updates on the latest news from to you from our team.

           

Interested in being a part of the TEDxSanLuisObispo team?
Send an Inquiry to team@tedxslo.com